“Interviewing: Beyond the Basics” Workshop Goes Beyond the Classroom

A few weeks ago we received the following “Thank You Note” from one of our workshop attendees. Keep reading to find out how our “Interviewing: Beyond the Basics” workshop helped her get into a local program!

’Interviewing Beyond the Basics” had a speedy and specific effect on my professional future – thank you! I took your class on Monday, July 20, after the Head of the Occupational Therapy Assistant Department at Erie Community College … suggested that I take a class of that kind. The story itself is a bit long and tough to follow, but in short… I notified four faculty members at ECC by e-mail that I had taken the course on the department head’s recommendation. Two of them forwarded my e-mail to the department head and when an unexpected opening came, I was invited to enter! The semester begins next week and I couldn’t be more thrilled. As a side note, after my experience at RochesterWorks! I applied to another school also to study OTA. In a chat with the department head there, I gave her my background and reasons for wanting to pursue this path and she gladly welcomed me as ‘a perfect OTA candidate!’ I actually ended up choosing between two programs! Thank you – I was able to use the skills you taught, sooner than I ever expected. I am so impressed by RochesterWorks!
– Karen S.

To learn more about the workshops available at RochesterWorks! click here.

